Wired To The Sky

New album Steady Sparrow, Steady Flight coming in May

Wired To The Sky is the newest project from Canadian songwriter, Dylan Perkons. After relocating from Montreal to the West Coast, he began performing new material with a group of Vancouver Island musicians. In late 2016 the band entered the studio to record their debut album, produced by Juno Award-winner Colin Stewart (Dan Mangan, Black Mountain, Destroyer). The upcoming 2017 release, titled Steady Sparrow, Steady Flight finds Perkons' residing comfortably in a post-Americana landscape. Though his dusty baritone remains at the front and centre of the album, the dynamic arrangements carry the listener through the songs. Featured with him are core members Nevada Brown, Pat McTaggart, and Dave Thompson, alongside guest musicians Kathryn Calder, Laura Mina Mitic, Marc Jenkins, and Megan McCaffrey. Swaying between colorful indie folk, eerie psych blues, and blistering alt-country, the band compliments the earnest, somewhat melancholy writing woven throughout the songs. Wired To The Sky will be touring western Canada in summer 2017.

Follow us online